Nass Home Page
House Committees


Select a Committee    


Committee on FINANCE



Hon.Abdulmumin Jibrin


Vice Chairman

  About the Committee:
Order XVII Rule B. 27.-(1) of the House Standing Orders 2007 states that there shall be a Committee to be
known as Committee on Finance consisting of not more than 40 members appointed at the commencement
of the life of the House.

(2) The Committee's jurisdiction shall cover:
              (a) Fiscal matters;
              (b) Government investment in banks and Statutory Corporations and Agencies;
              (c) Insurance;
              (d) Insurance of Government property;
              (e) Examination of bills for imposition of or increase in any tax, duty or fee or any reduction, withdrawal
                    or cancellation thereof.
              (f) Monetary Policy;
              (g) Relations with international financial Institutions;
              (h) Royalties, Companies Income Tax, Petroleum Profit Tax, Stamp Duties, Capital Gains Tax and
                    Personal Income Tax on Armed Forces Personnel, External Affairs Officers, National Economic
                    Intelligence Committee, Due Process Office, Non-resident persons and Residents of the Federal
                    Capital Territory;
              (i) budgeting monies retained by the Federal Inland Revenue Service as cost of collection and monitoring
                   the application thereof and recommending to the House;
              (j) harmonization of the Revenue Bill;
              (j) Annual budget estimates.
Hon. Abbas Tajudeen
Hon. Mustapha Bala
Hon. Dr. Abdullahi Balarabe
Hon. Bello Mutawalle
Hon. Chriscato Ameke
Hon. Peter Oyemaechi
Hon. Bethel Amadi
Hon. Eseme Eyiboh
Hon. Pally Iriase
Hon. Blessing Nsiegbe
Hon. Samson Okwu
Hon. Isah Egah
Hon. Ayo Yusuf
Hon. Rafiu Ibrahim
Hon. Abubakar Ahmed
Hon. AbduRahman Terab
Hon. Hassan El-Badawy
Hon. Ogunnisi Abayomi
Hon. Alliu Kazeem
Hon. Adewusi Razaq
Hon. Makinde Olarotimi
Hon. Olabiyi Oyekola
Hon. Hamzat Oladunjoye



Committee Secretary: Sadiq M. A.
Telephone Number:   




Legislative Documents
Acts   Bills
Hansards Notice Papers
Votes & Proceedings
Order Papers

Nass Home Page