Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, Elected Speaker of the 9th Assembly

Honourable Femi Gbajabiamila, representing Surulere I, Federal Constituency has been elected the Speaker of the House of Representatives for the Ninth Assembly.

He polled 281 votes to defeat Mohammed Bago who got 76 votes. A total of 358 lawmakers voted and there was one invalid vote.

  • 2019-06-11 11:21:52