There are 360 members of the House of Representatives elected based on proportional representation of population of each of the 360 States of the Federation and the Federal Capital Territory. However, irrespective of size, the Senate is based on equal representation of the States of the federation.
The presiding officer of the House of Representatives is the Speaker and is assisted by the Deputy Speaker. There are other Principal Officers of the House which includes: the House Majority Leader, Chief Whip, Deputy Majority Leader, Deputy Chief Whip, Minority Leader, Minority Whip, Deputy Minority Leader and Deputy Minority Whip.
In addition, there are 84 Standing Committees in the House of Representatives chaired by Committee Chairmen.

Our Contacts

Clerk, National Assembly
Room 1, New Senate Wing